What is ISO 9001 Certification?

The ISO 9001 standard requirements are generic and are intended to be applicable to any type of organization, regardless of its type or size, or the products and services it provides. World first ISO standards which is most acceptable in market globally.

It can be implemented in all industry sectors & will help the organizations to improve the existing management processes to complete locally and/or globally. It helps to meet the regulatory requirements & apply the system effectively to be of real benefits to your customers. The global adoption of ISO 9001 is attributable to a number of factors. A number of major purchasers require their suppliers to hold ISO 9001 certification. In addition to several stakeholders’ benefits, a number of studies have identified significant financial benefits for organizations certified to ISO 9001,

(a) A 2011 survey from the British Assessment Bureau showing 44% of their certified clients had won new business.

(b) Commits to increase customer satisfaction index by the effective application of the system, including all processes for continual improvement of the system & the assurance of not to occur non conformity for the product or services.

Currently, In the market, there are two versions of ISO 9001 standard as :

(A) ISO 9001:2008 &

(B) ISO 9001:2015 &

Request Call Back.

Would you like to speak to one of our financial advisers over the phone? Just submit your details.

    ISO 9001:2008

    This standard has released on 14th November, 2008 and is working on the main clauses are as follows:-

    1. Quality Management System
    2. Management Commitment
    3. Resource Management
    4. Product Realization
    5. Measurement, analysis & improvement

    This stanadard is depended on the eight management principles as follows:-

    1. Customer Focus
    2. Leadership
    3. Involvement of People
    4. Process Approach
    5. System Approach to Management
    6. Continuous Improvement
    7. Factual Approach to Decision Making
    8. Mutually Beneficial Supplier Relationship


    ISO 9001 is a standard that sets out the requirements for a quality management system.

    It helps:

    Needs to indicate its ability to consistently provide product or services that meets customers and related statutory & regulatory requirements, and
    Commits to increase customer satisfaction index by the effective application of the system, including all processes for continual improvement of the system & the assurance of not to occur non conformity for the product or services.

    ISO 9001:2015

    This standard is released on 23rd September, 2016. The most noticeable change to the standard is its new structure of 10 clauses. It follows the same overall structure as other ISO management system standards (known as the High-Level Structure) & another major difference is the focus on risk-based thinking.

    Clauses: The main clauses are as follows:-

    1. Context of the Organization
    2. Leadership
    3. Planning
    4. Support
    5. Operation
    6. Performance Evaluation
    7. Improvement


    1. Enhancing continuous improvement This standard ensures the alignment & integration of QMS to your objectives.
      Leadership It drives greater involvement in organization’s QMS by Top Management which assist in motivating employees towards the stated goals and strategic objectives.
    2. Managing risk It also introduces ‘risk-based approach’. It focuses the organizational resources, on the areas which are most likely to cause concern.
    3. Performance Measurement Effective performance measurement and self-governance can result in higher levels of innovation, employee loyalty, and customer satisfaction; as well as superior financial performance.
    4. Integration At first glance, the new high level structure common to all new and revised management system standards.
    How to get / what is Process for ISO certification?

    Step-1 Query from the Client

    Step-2 Filling up the Application form

    Step-3 Agreement Approval

    Step-4 Stage-1 Audit

    Step-5 Stage-1 Audit NC’s Closing

    Step-6 Stage-2 Audit

    Step-7 Stage-2 Audit NC’s Closing

    Step-8 Certificate Release

    Frequently Asked Questions

    1. What is ISO?

    International Organization for Standardization (ISO) is non-governmental & independent international organization having a membership of 163 national standards bodies.

    2. How many principles are there in the 9001:2015 standard?

    There are seven management principles upon which the family of standards is based as follows:-

    1. Customer focus
    2. Leadership
    3. Engagement of people
    4. Process approach
    5. Improvement
    6. Evidence-based decision making
    7. Relationship management

    3. What do you mean by ISO 9001 Family?

    This ISO 9000 family of quality management systems standards is designed to help organizations ensure that they meet the needs of customers and other stakeholders while meeting statutory and regulatory requirements related to a product.
    Standards in the ISO 9000 family include:

    1. ISO 9001:2015- Sets out the requirements of Quality Management System.
    2. ISO 9004:2009- Focuses on how to make a Quality Management System more efficient & effective.
    3. ISO 9000:2015- Covers the basic concepts & language.
    4. ISO 19011:2011- Sets out guidance on internal & external audits of Quality Management Systems.